The Election Commission of Sri Lanka is in the process of collecting information on Sri Lankans who are from partially resettled/ non-resettled areas in Jaffna, Kilinochchi, and Mannar Districts, in order to register them in the 2019 electoral register. The list of Grama Niladari Divisions is as follows:

Name of District Name of Divisional Secretariat  

Name of Grama Niladhari Division





J/226 Naguleswaram, J/233 Kankesanthurai West, J/234 Kankesanthurai Central, J/235 Kankesanthurai South, J/238 Kattuwan, J/240 Thenmalai, J/241 Varuththalaiwilan, J/242 Kurumbacity, J/243 Kurumbacity East, J/244 Vasavilan East. J/245 Vasavilan west, J/246 Mailitti North, J/248 Mailatuthurai South, J/249 Thaiyiddy North, J/250 Thaiyiddy West, J/251 Mailiddy Thurai North, J/252 Palaly South, J/253 Palaly East, J/254 Palaly North, J/255 Palaly Northwest, J/256 Palaly West


Kilinochchi Kandawalai KN46 Alimankada
Pachchilaipallai KN 92 Ittavil KN 93 Muhamalai KN 94 Wempodukerni



MN 153 Mullikulam

If you are eligible to register under the aforementioned Grama Niladari Divisions, please submit the duly filled NC/F form (DOWNLOAD HERE) on or before 05th September 2019 to this office, to be forwarded to the Election Commission of Sri Lanka.

There are no comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (*).