Office Hours: Mon - Fri: 9:00 am - 4.45 pm

Consular Service Hours: Mon - Fri: 9:30 am - 1.30 pm

Consular Service Hours:

Mon - Fri: 9:30 am - 1.30 pm

Holidays

Public Holidays for the Consulate General – 2020

Please note that the office will be closed on the following days:
Day and Month Holiday
01st January 2020 (Wednesday)New Year’s Day
27th January 2020(Monday) Australia Day
04th February 2020 (Tuesday) National Day
09th March 2020 (Monday) Labour Day
10th April 2020 (Friday) Good Friday
13th April 2020 (Monday) Sinhala Tamil New Year Day /
Easter Monday
25th April 2020 (Saturday) ANZAC Day
07th May 2020 (Thursday) Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
25th May 2020 (Monday) Id-UL-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
08th June 2020 (Monday) Queen's Birthday
25th September 2020 (Friday) Friday Before the AFL Grand Final
03rd November 2020 (Tuesday) Melbourne Cup Day
14th November 2020 (Saturday) Deepavali Festival Day
25th December 2020 (Friday) Christmas Day
28th December 2020 (Monday) Additional Victorian Public Holiday